Paper Morsels

Paper Crafts and Sweet Morsels from life.

You’re a Hoot 2013

on January 27, 2013

hoot2

The New Year is not so new anymore, and I haven’t been crafting at all since LAST YEAR! 🙂  There were 4 lovely owls sitting on my craft table (once I unearthed it), so, I decided to give them a home using the new Amy Tangerine paper pad I bought with some of my Archiver’s fun money.   I really like the leafy paper.  I’m not usually a big dotted Swiss fan, but it went really well with this leafy design.  I modified the OWH sketch to turn it on its side, but tried to keep most of the major elements.

Products used:

  • Image/Sentiment:  by Paper Smooches
  • Designer Paper:  Amy Tangerine Ready Set Go Paper Pad by American Crafts
  • Solid Yellow:  DCWV
  • Solid Brown: Recollections Signature Cardstock
  • Markers: Copic

Challenges:

9 responses to “You’re a Hoot 2013

  1. Marlene D says:

    This card is sooo cute Cheryl. Love the cute owl and your choices of DSP. Hmmm, now I wish I’d bought that paper pad when I was looking at it. Love, love, love your take on the sketch by flipping it. Great job… and thanks for playing!

  2. Sarah says:

    Great card! Love the brown metallic paper– fabu!

  3. Jen m says:

    Ooh, archivers fun money! Sounds fun. Lol. I like your owl and that fun paper!

  4. Love how you were so creative with the sketch! Love it!

  5. Oh! I love it!!! Owls are the best!

  6. Paula S. says:

    Great papers and such an adorable owl too!

  7. digirlwiz says:

    Love how the sketch has a totally different look when it is horizontal–great change up! Great AmyTan paper- and I love dotted swiss- I am glad you added it. Not sure if it is the lighting- but the solid brown strip looks like it has a shimmer to it– very pretty! Glad you are back to crafting!

  8. Linda L says:

    I just love this image…great card and love the flip! tfs!!!

Drop off your Sweet Comments here!

