Paper Morsels

Paper Crafts and Sweet Morsels from life.

Operation Write Home Virtual Card Making Party

on July 6, 2014

Happy Independence Day Weekend!  I’ve been spending some much needed time in my craft room, making a few cards for the Operation Write Home Virtual Card Making Party.  Below are some of the cards I’ve made for a few of the challenges.

Challenge #1:  Use an OWH sketch to make “his and hers” cards.

I used sketch number 94 as my inspiration:

Sketch 94

DSCN1702

 Challenge 2:  Create a Thank You Card

There was an extra note to use spray inks, but I do not have any, so I used distress inks to make the background of this card.

  I love the vibrant colors!  I used the Simon Says Stamp Bold Flowers stencil and the Lawn Fawn Scripty Thanks die.

 DSCN1723

Challenge 3:  Paper Piecing for Kids

I’d been wanting to try this for awhile!  I used an OWH tutorial as my inspiration.

These stamps are from the OWH Hero Arts Missing You set!

DSCN1714

Challenge 4:  Red, White and Blue Birthday Card

These are Lawn Fawn stamps!  So cute!!

DSCN1694

Challenge 7:  Things with Wings

This card used another image from the OWH Hero Arts Missing You set.

DSCN1783

Challenge 9:  Masculine with Vintage Image

Here’s a thank you card that fits the bill.  The stamp is from Club Scrap.

DSCN1786

Challenge 11:  Transportation

DSCN1704

Challenge 12:  Red, White and Blue Christmas

This is a Bugaboo digi called AKVBoyWinter.

DSCN1697

Challenge 16: Critter Love

Oh, I love how this one turned out!  Another great Lawn Fawn set – Love You S’more.

I have to thank Lawn Fawn’s own Kelly Marie Alvarez for the chance to CASE this one!

DSCN1781-e

Thanks for visiting!

8 responses to “Operation Write Home Virtual Card Making Party

  1. Connie L says:

    Your cards are amazing! You are so creative!

  2. Lee S. says:

    How do you pick a fav??? I love ’em all, especially the cute lil’ trucks. Great job!!

  3. Tami B says:

    Thank you for participating in my RW&B Christmas challenge. You did a great job w/ it, My favorites of all your cards have got to be the Lawn Fawn ones but that’s only because I love LF so much. All your cards turned out fantastic.

  4. Such fun cards! I love the bright colors of your thank you card! Thanks for TGIF’ing with me this weekend!

  5. Yvonne says:

    You have done a fanstastic job with your cards this weekend! I love the Lawn Fawn set you used and the way you used it for the Critter Love Challenge! Super coloring. Thanks for taking my challenge!

  6. Lori Kobular says:

    All your cards are great! Thanks for participating in my Challeng you rocked the Red, White & Blue birthday card with that adorable Hippo Birdie stamp!!

  7. sybrina says:

    HI, Cheryl.

    What a FABULOUS set of cards! Not quite sure which is my favorite. Of course, I’m partial to your his and hers cards — loving your interpretation of the sketch. But, I also love your TGIF background and all of the fun kiddie images.

    Thanks so much for playing along with the His and Hers challenge!

    • Andrea T says:

      Your cards are all soooooo cute! Gives me some great ideas. Your vintage ship definitely fits the bill. Thanks for participating in my challenge!

Drop off your Sweet Comments here!

