Paper Morsels

Paper Crafts and Sweet Morsels from life.

Clean and Simple Birthday

on August 9, 2015

I have not made many CAS (clean and simple) cards – they seem much more difficult than the fussy ones because every little detail has to be perfect!  I decided to give this card a try after seeing Jennifer McQuire use the floral die that I have to make a set of these.  They sure are not as simple to make as they look, but the final product turned out pretty well for my second try :).

This card was for my dear Mom – no amount of time or talent would be enough to convey my birthday wishes last month!

DSCN2486-edit_edited-1

Don’t forget to hit the “follow” button if you want to see more creations as the year goes along!  Thanks for visiting!

 

Supplies Used:

Dies:  Colliape Flourish Die and Happy Craft Die by Simon Says Stamp

Paper:  DCWV (blue) and Neenah Solar White

Inks:  Ranger Distress Inks (to Watercolor Images) and Stampin’ Up for outlines

Miscellaneous Ribbon & Bling

 

One response to “Clean and Simple Birthday

  1. cherylquilts says:

    Oh, Cheryl, I fell in love with the same card that Jennifer did and have this die too! What a beautiful card, and I love how you’ve used it! I find CAS harder too myself, but this is a beautiful card that your mom surely must love! So glad to see you on SCS, and I hope you post more of your cards there. Your work is beautiful! Hugs!

Drop off your Sweet Comments here!

