Paper Morsels

Paper Crafts and Sweet Morsels from life.

Some Things Old, Some Things New

on January 12, 2016

 

Christmas has gone by, and I only got half the cards out that I’d hoped.  In this New Year, one nice thing is that we are just seeing our first snow here. I think snowflakes work out great for thank you cards for those holiday gifts!  This is one I’ll be sending out soon.

For this card, I dug out my vellum and embossed my new Crystal Flurries stamps by The Ton stamps on it with some glittery blue embossing powder I have had in my stash a long while.  I adhered the vellum down just under the snowflakes, so it looks like a loose overlay around the edges.  I just love the new DCWV Glitzy cardstock I received as one of my gifts!  The glitter doesn’t come off at all and the sparkle is awesome!   I used a cute die cut from Simon Says Stamp.

DSCN2694wm

 

Products used:

  • Stamps:  The Ton – Crystal Flurries
  • Cardstock – Neenah Solar White
  • Metallic Cardstock  – DCWV Glitsy
  • Embossing Powder – Stamp-n Stuff Blue Tinsel Translucent by Stampendous
  • Die:  Simon Says Stamp Small Hello Craft Die

Challenges:

6 responses to “Some Things Old, Some Things New

  1. wendi R says:

    love the blues and snowflakes!!! Thanks for playing with Cards in Envy!!!!

  2. donnanuce says:

    Such a pretty card – I love the embossing on vellum. I gives the card a delicate look. Thanks for joining us at Cards in Envy!

  3. lauren says:

    SUUUUUUPER-fab, super-sparkleeeeee card & i LOVE that cool glitzy paper! thanks for SHOPPING YOUR (new!) STASH with us this week! ♥

  4. donnastamps1971 says:

    Lovely card, love the glittery silver and blue and all the wee snowflakes! Thanks for playing along with the SHOPPING OUR STASH crew for our “Something New” challenge!!

  5. Beautiful snowflakes! Love your card! Thanks for sharing with us at Cards in Envy!

  6. Lee S. says:

    Ooh, that blue white combo is pretty!

Drop off your Sweet Comments here!

