Paper Morsels

Paper Crafts and Sweet Morsels from life.

Hagrid!

on October 7, 2016

 

Wow…look at all these cobwebs around here!  I wish I could say it was because Halloween is coming – but really, I’ve just been posting my cards more on Instagram lately.  I tend to make more cards in the colder months – when I’m stuck inside – so card season is coming up here really quickly!! 🙂

I made this card for our niece – her 12th birthday is today!  She recently got to experience the joy of reading the Harry Potter books…so I just couldn’t resist buying this digi from Bugaboo Stamps!  I bought another of the set – and there are so many others that I just love!!

 

hagrid-card-2016

Products used:

  • Digi Stamp:  Bugaboostamps.com – “Har Repotter The Gentle One”
  • Markers:  Copic
  • Cardstock – Club Scrap, Neenah
  • Dies:  Nestabilities Curved Rectangles, DIEnamics Dimensional Banners
  • Embossing Tinsel – Ranger Copper

Challenges:

3 responses to “Hagrid!

  1. super cute card and great image!!! thanks for playing with Cards in Envy!!!

  2. That is Hagrid! Fabulous birthday and I’m sure your niece will love it! Love how you framed it! Thanks for sharing it with us at Cards in Envy for our “Frame It” card challenge.

  3. *Vicki* says:

    This is such a cute image! I love Harry Potter and your fun card here! 🙂 Thanks for sharing your creation with us at Cute Card Thursday! Hugs & Smiles – *Vicki*-DT member

Drop off your Sweet Comments here!

